Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.5
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Luis
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas Peth
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    18 August 2018

    Would recommend

    They sneak a few extra charges like security and cleaning fees on when you check in, would be nicer if it was transparent l.
    Place was incredible! Air con awesome, great shower, excellent Wi-Fi.
    JB22393
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    8 August 2018

    An hotel that deserves its name!

    The strong whistling noise of the wind through the windows, they should be better isolated and sealed properly
    Nice situation, close to a supermarlet and the beach
    Danny
    co

    Review score

    7.9
    1 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexis
    pr

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jantine
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    31 March 2018
    Seriously a lot of wind during afternoon and nights, we couldn’t sleep because of the “storm” (it has to do something with the position of the building/balcony)
    What you see/pay is what you get, friendly people, nice location near the beach, supermarket around the corner.
    Barry
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 March 2018

    Price you see is not what you pay

    Upon arrival at the building, there was an additional registration fee to pay (with no receipt given). Then there was an additional cleaning fee to pay. The view was OK but not amazing - right behind a massive building which blocks most of the sea view.
    Room was comfortable, building was nice
    Andrea
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    6 March 2018
    Having to leave.
    I had a unit with two balconies, one overlooking the town and mountains and the other with a great view over the beach and ocean. The unit was nicely decorated and outfitted with everything you might need, including a washer. The beach is barely a block away and there are two supermarkets within two blocks. I really enjoyed this place and wish I could have stayed longer. Excellent value.
    Angel
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    27 August 2018

    This is not a good place to stay, keep away.

    The pictures on their Website are not accurate, these pictures were taken many years ago. None of the rooms have a true ocean view. I'm sure at one time it had those views. It's totally surrounded by large condo's blocking the views. The room we occupied was stuck in the 70's . Non of the furniture match and some where vey dirty. Maintenance was terrible. I was over charged on top of it all, the old bait and switch. Some outlets the wires were exposed. Only one of the room had hot water. And the one that had hot water, when ever you changed the temperature you can see an electrical arc.
    It was centrally locate.
    Sheila Torralvo
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    31 July 2018
    The air conditioner from bedroom and living room were not working. We spent the next day after arrival sitting from 10am to 3pm for technicians to fix. So we cancelled our tour and lost $250.00. Not happy about this.
    The area and location.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    21 June 2018
    The bed was not as expected. Description was that the apt slept 5, with 2 double beds and a day bed. There was one double bed in the BR, with another double bed as a trundel below the bed. While this could be pulled out, there really wasn't room for both, and it did not pull up so would he like sleeping just off the floor - not realistic or desirable for us - we are in our late 60's. It was a bit noisy at times, as the windows,andmsliding glass doors did not seem to block sound.
    There were two balconies, one with Mt. view & one with a side view of the sea. The small kitchen was functional - we fixed all breakfasts & some dinners there. There was a washing machine, which was great, plus racks to hang clothes on. The A.C. & WiFi were good. There were two bathrooms, one of BR and one off living area. It was a very good location - a grocery store just a block away, and the sw end of Rododero Beach just about 1 &`1/2 blocks away. My wife was in a wheel chair, and was able to navigate around the apt. except doors to bathrooms were too narrow, so necessary to walk with help. Staff would call taxi for us and we would take it about 9 blocks to place on beach where there was a concrete walkway down the sand to where shade covers with chairs could be rented. So we were able to take my wife in her wheel chair and spend the day at the beach under one of the shade covers.
    Lica
    ae

    Review score

    6.2
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    vanessa
    co

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wilson Espejo
    co

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018

    Had a great stay

    The pool
    Everything was great
    vegabo01
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    17 May 2018

    Santa Marta stay

    Only hot water in one shower. Lacked bed linen like a comforter, quilt or blanket. We are accustomed to AC and then using a quilt.
    It was a good deal for the price. Very pleasant staff. The washing machine was an asset! Good location.
    Francisco
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    4 April 2018

    Clean, no frills, close to a lot of stuff.

    One of the showers didn't have hot water. The beds were comfy, but inadequate blankets for the bed...we just used a blanket half the size of the bed. The showers could use updating...they leaked water everywhere and one of them was clogged.
    Location was good. Very close to Pizza Vomito...which is awesome. Close to Olympica grocery store. Helpful staff. Washer in the apartment was nice to have.
    Marta
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    21 March 2018

    Nice and convenient

    Location was not that good for us though.
    I liked the apartment itself. It was huge and it had all the amenities needed to have a nice experience.
    Libby
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 March 2018

    Good Apartment

    Insufficient sun beds around the pool area this needs sorting for pool users though we swam in the sea.
    Great self contained apartment with everything provided regards kitchen etc. Lovely sea view and great location for the local beach. Supermarket also very close especially when self catering.
Loading reviews